Rider Line-up
Team WFR Honda Pedigree

The WFR Honda team made their debut in the 2011 BSB Evo Championship with an ambitious three rider-line up, winning the title with Glen Richards and having some impressive top ten finishes with Graeme Gowland whilst the team also fielded Jake Zemke and James Westmoreland.

The Yorkshire-based operation has evolved from the Embassy Racing squad who were champions in the Supersport and Superstock 1000 Championships with Glen Richards consecutively in 2007 and 2008 and are now eager to add Superbike to the list.

The team scored their first pole positon and podium finish with Lowes at Cadwell Park and challenged for further top three finishes in the final rounds of the season after Lowes was confirmed as a Title Fighter. Lowes scored his first win at Assen before following it up with a double win at Silverstone to finish the season fourth in the standings whilst Westmoreland won the 2012 MCE BSB Riders Cup.

Team WFR Honda at Work
Team Info
First Race 2010
Links Official Website
View from the top
Obviously I was a little disappointed to end our season with three DNFs for Alex considering our recent run of form, but at the same time, if you’d told me in back in April that we’d finish fourth in the Championship I wouldn’t have believed you so I’m delighted all the same. I’m made up for Westy after he narrowly missed out in the Showdown and the championship standings prove that he has been the seventh fastest rider all year, in fact most of the time he’s been getting results higher than that.
Myles Schofield, Managing Director
Team WFR Honda Key Personnel

Myles Schofield
Managing Director

Colin Davies
Technical Director

Roger Smith
Race Engineer

Matt Llewellyn
Race Engineer

Victor Morgado
Race Mechanic & Designer

Mel Newnes

Fabien Gayraud
Suspension Technician