Rider Line-up
Swan Yamaha Pedigree

The SMR team is headed up by Shaun Muir, who after retiring from professional racing, decided to turn his hand to team management. Muir began running a team in the British Supersport Championship from 1999 before moving up to BSB in 2005.

The team first took a podium finish in 2005 with Steve Plater and since then have asserted themselves as one of the leading teams in the BSB paddock. They secured their first BSB title with Tommy Hill in 2011 after an epic championship finale having beaten title rival John Hopkins by just 0.006 seconds in the final race of the season.

Swan Yamaha didn't get the best start to their title defence with Hill dramatically crashing out at Brands Hatch, but at Oulton Park he scored his first win of the season. Haga pushed Hill all the way in the first race at Oulton Park to finish second and score his first podium in MCE BSB.

Hill led the standings into the Showdown whilst Haga missed the cut but the Showdown started with disaster for Hill at Assen when he crashed on the grid and didn't score points in race one. Hill missed out again at Silverstone but returned to the podium at Brands Hatch to finish third in the 2012 overall standings. 


Team Info
First Race 2004
Links Official Website
View from the top
I just want to say a big thank you to all our sponsors and everyone all season who have given such fantastic support. We have been beaten over the final three rounds of the season but we also want to congratulate Shakey on his success. We now look forward to a winter of hard work to ensure we come back in 2013 ready to fight for the title again. Thanks to Tommy and Nori as they have all put in a lot of hard work over the last twelve rounds, as have the entire Swan Yamaha crew.
Shaun Muir, Team Owner
Swan Yamaha Key Personnel

Shaun Muir
Team Owner

Gary Ekerold
Team Manager

Pete Jennings
Crew Chief

Andrew Carroll

Mark Woodage
Crew chief

Simon Green

Keith Brown

Ola Batters-Brown
Team Co-ordinator

Mick Shanley
Crew Chief

Paul Morton